

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING Saturday 27th August 2022 11:00am

MINUTES OF MEETING

1. Opening of Meeting: Values moment

2. Attendance and Quorum

Andrew Robertson, Jesse Mortensen, Nick Filsell, Helen Davenport, Glen Lydyard, Mark Fensham, Stuart Woolford, Dan Pain, Peter Shortman, Amanda Carne, Tony Ryan, Christine Thiel, Anne Marie Wesley, Melissa Shortman, Darrin Rigby, Jack Gaffey, Holly Monks, Kate Rush

In attendance (non-voting)
Alex Anasson (Triathlon Australia)
Tim Harradine – Triathlon Australia

3. Apologies

None received

- 4. Declaration of interest
- 5. None received

6. Acceptance of minutes of 2021 AGM

Accepted

7. Annual Report

Received and accepted

8. Consideration of Accounts

Received and accepted

9. Appointment of Auditor/CPA

Triathlon South Australia has received advice that due to the change in operating structures under the Triathlon Australia Forward Operating Model (FOM), that the annual review of accounts for STTA entities can now be completed by a suitably qualified and experienced member of the board. This will be appointed by the Triathlon SA board of directors during the year.

10. Election of Directors (4 positions)

As the number of positions vacant equals the number of nominations received, and with no objections raised, the following are duly elected to the board of Triathlon South Australia

There are 4 nominees for 4 positions. They are:

- Tony Ryan
- Jack Gaffey
- Glenn Andrew Lydyard
- Nick Filsell

11. Life Membership Recommendation



None received

- 12. Any Other Business
- 13. Closure of meeting: