2021 Aquathlon State Champions Crowned

2021 Aquathlon State Champions Crowned

2021 QLD Aquathlon Champs News Article Image

Queensland athletes were greeted to hot conditions over the weekend for the Queensland Aquathlon, held at the beautiful Lake Kawana precinct on the Sunshine Coast. With the Queensland Aquathlon doubling as the 2021 Aquathlon State Championships, Saturday’s racing was sure to attract some healthy competition with the State Championship title up for grabs.

It was great to see so many athletes racing and enjoying themselves out on course. A special congratulations to Samuel Mcauliffe and Aspen Anderson for taking line honours in the men's and women's sprint Aquathlon respectively.

Congratulations to the following members who have been crowned 2021 State Champion - Aquathlon.  


2021 State Champions - Aquathlon

Name Age  Name 
Boston Wilcox 7-9  Clara Short
Joshua Algate 10-11  Charlotte Morley
Jed Rowlands 12-13  Bianca Rayward
Bowen Bamford 14-15  Aspen Anderson
  16-17  Mia Marks
Samuel Mcauliffe 18-19  Chloe Gubecka
Mitchell Pumpa 20-24  Indiana Voss
Paul Marchant 25-29  Rebecca Howell
  30-34  Roisin O’Dwyer-Mazur
Damien Bulters 35-39 Alise Selsmark
Steve Glasper 40-44  Alison Ryan
Ben Ingersole 45-49  Jennifer MacDonald
Jordan Grover 50-54 Kim Bowling
  55-59 Angela Clarke
Toby Somerville 60-64 Julie Palazzi
  65-69 Janice Avery-Spoor
Gary Turner 70-74  


For full results, please head to the Sports Event Services website here.

For the event photo gallery, visit our Facebook page here.


TQ Partners as at October 2020


Triathlon Australia
Triathlon ACT
Triathlon NSW
Triathlon NT
Triathlon SA
Triathlon TAS
Triathlon VIC
Triathlon WA