2015-16 Champions of Queensland

Triathlon Queensland's Annual Awardees for 2015-16 were announced and celebrated at the Champions of Queensland Awards Afternoon on Sunday 15 May 2016 at Bulimba Golf Club.

Congratulations to the 2015-16 Award winners and Nissan State Series Champions who are at the forefront of our sport, and whether putting in performances on race day or working tirelessly behind the scenes to drive growth across Queensland, are appreciated immensely for their contribution and passion.


Triathlon Queensland Major Award Recipients

David Sterritt
Sue Fairweather-Brown
Sandy Azzopardi
Graham Pemberton
Toby somerville
Teresa Theaker
Stephen Moss Ana Oertel
Stephen Parnell
Sophie Malowiecki Matthew Hauser Ryan Fisher
Liz Blatchford Bill Chaffey
Jackson Medway U16 triathlete
Finnlea Barlow U16 triathlete Mark Bristow Age Group Triathlete Marion Hermitage Triathlete of the year


Nissan State Series Age Group Champions 2015 - 16

Ethan Brelsford Finnlea Barlow Jackson Medway
Sophie Burger Declan Prain Richelle Hill
Luke Harvey Hayley Partridge
Jake Hynes
Brittany Yarde
Tyler Allan
Kaitlyn Price
Kieran Storch
Jessica Parnwell
Steve Johnson-Hill
Rebecca Ungermann
Anthony Carpenter
Jennifer Veitch
Brad Dalrymple Alison Ryan
Andrew Fuller
Natalie Kerr
Michael Woodcock
Lisa Ross
Mark Bristow
Marion Hermitage Nissan State Series Age Group Champion
Colin Forrest
Leanda Robbins
Phillip Hermitage
Cynthia Cliff
Patrick Williams Christine Walker
Stephen Parnell
Carol Bennett
Rob Coutts
Sara Tait
Peter Bennett    


Triathlon Queensland Club Champions 2015 - 16
Nissan Club Champions 2015 - 16
Triathlon Queensland Medium Club Champions 2015 - 16
Triathlon Queensland Small Club Champions 2015 - 16
Triathlon Queensland Aggregate Club Champions 2015 - 16



TQ Partners as at October 2020


Triathlon Australia
Triathlon ACT
Triathlon NSW
Triathlon NT
Triathlon SA
Triathlon TAS
Triathlon VIC
Triathlon WA