2016-17 Champions of Queensland

Triathlon Queensland's Annual Awardees for 2016-17 were announced and celebrated at the Champions of Queensland Awards Afternoon on Sunday 28 April at Moreton Bay Triathlon in the Sirromet Sparkling Garden.

Congratulations to the 2016-17 Award winners and Nissan State Series Champions who are at the forefront of our sport, and whether putting in performances on race day or working tirelessly behind the scenes to drive growth across Queensland, are appreciated immensely for their contribution and passion.


Triathlon Queensland 2016 - 17 Major Award Recipients

Emma Jackson
Drew Box
Bill Chaffey(1)
Matt Hauser
Joanne Miller
Damien Bulters
Jenny Alcorn
Stephen Moss(1)
Rina Hill
David Tabernacle
Greg Hoff
Sue Fairweather
Eli Brighton
Greg Thirkill Michelle Ball(1)
Tim Rook
Grace & Isabella Derriman Kye & Pia Kanemura


Nissan State Series 2016 - 17 major awards & Age Group Champions

Luke Harvey 1
Luke Harvey 2
Marion Hermitage
Fletcher Medway
Jade Hennessy
Jade Hennessy 2
Fletcher Medway 2
Sophie Burger(1)
Cooper Carswell
Adele Phillips
Jackson Medway(1)
Gracie Wellspring
Lachlan Medway
Brittany Yarde(1)
Luke Harvey 3
Isobel Chisholm
Nic Free
Kaitlyn Price(1)
Simon Kay
Rebecca Ungermann(1)
Jake Bartholomaeus
Nicole Gunthorpe
Damien Bulters(1)
Fiona Lenz
Zsolt Dallos
Cath Rogers
Raleigh Wallace
Trudy Grahame
Jordan Gover
Marion Hermitage
Mark Blencowe
Leanda Robbins(1)
Phil Davies
Linda Meredith
Robert Rhodes
Robyn Morgan
Patrick Williams(1)
Ken McLean Debbie Wendt


Triathlon Queensland 2016 - 17 Club Champions  

Red Dog
Be Energetic
Vision Tri Club
Be Energetic Aggregate
Vision Tri Club Aggregate Starfish



TQ Partners as at October 2020


Triathlon Australia
Triathlon ACT
Triathlon NSW
Triathlon NT
Triathlon SA
Triathlon TAS
Triathlon VIC
Triathlon WA